Skip to content

Preparations

June 29, 2009

Consider the kinks worked out and the wrinkles thoroughly ironed.  The journey has begun, and regardless of what adversaries or ill-feelings should befall me, there is no turning back now.  I am committed. All that is man is me, and all that is unclaimed change will be mine.

Yesterday was spent physically and mentally preparing for my quests.  I climbed a mountain; all 2,946 feet of it.  The view from the top was just what I needed, as I had been lacking inspiration to solve my problems when considering what gear I will need.  The gear is a pivotal choice. After all,  I will be foraging for change the rest of my life…this stuff must not be burdensome, and it must serve a purpose and endure.

The following is my equipment list:

1) pockets

The pockets are where I will deposit and carry my change following its discovery.  Until I can get back to headquarters, it will serve me well, I believe. Initially I was considering a fanny pack or coin purse.  Nah.

I was also considering a pad and paper to record locations and details surrounding the booty I find. I decided that this was too cumbersome, and my brain should do the trick. It’s powerful enough to do the trick. Taming the fucker is the only measure.

To prepare myself I meditated last night for 36 minutes after a shrimp dinner. I knew I was ready.

No comments yet

Leave a comment