Skip to content

Day 14: April 3rd, 2010

April 6, 2010

Holy Weekend Batman! Nobody knows for sure what transpired last night, and what do I have to show for it? Rugburns, bruises, a charliehorse and big smile. The rest is confidential because it’s penned in the annals of mystery history.  I’m not entirely certain, but I’m pretty sure I tried to outrace a greyhound last night and lost by at least a furlong.

dramatic reenactment of my mind's last moments

No, not the pea-brained toothpick dog greyhound…the citrus-y, booze-laden, delicious-liquid greyhound. (Thats back-to-back-to-back hyphenated adjectives back there. Boom.)

Yeah, that one. Thats the culprit.

Before I hit the establishment that ultimately did me in, I dined on some good pad thai. In the parking lot I happened upon a friend of the ten-cent variety. I was walking to my car with a belly full of yum, and found a very clean dime on the way back to the Camry. Huzzah! I pocketed him and took him on my adventure for the evening.

I found him on the floor of the dining room the next morning. Maybe he knows what went down? Or was he too busy cavorting himself…I guess we’ll never know.

Today’s Total: $0.10

Running Total: $1.90

Purchase Power: Headed to the Orient? Grab some grub… dammit dude, clothe your spawn…some fake friends for your site.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

